How do I delete a group?
When a class is over the best option is to archive the group. This will allow everyone in the group to view the contents in read-only mode, meaning they can view it, but they will not be able to add anything new. To recall an archived group, select the “Show Archived Groups” link located below your Communities list on the left-hand panel.
Alternatively, you can delete the group. This is not recommended because you will lose all of the contents of that group, including communication, assignments and grades. This option should only be selected if you want to permanently delete a group and all of its contents.