View Spotlight Notifications
There’s no longer a need to stick reminder notes all over your desk! The spotlight notifications are located in the top right-hand corner of the homepage on a yellow sticky note. This section notifies you and your students about upcoming events, new replies to posts, alerts, and direct posts from other teachers and students.
Spotlight notifications include the following:
- For Teachers: notifications for new group members, new teacher connections, requests for connections, post moderation approval request, upcoming events, scheduled posts and student assignments and quizzes that need grading.
- For Students: notifications for assignments due within two weeks and new grades posted by their teachers.
How to Hide or Clear Your Spotlight Notifications
- Click on the specific notification to view the notifications.
- Click on “Hide from Notifications” under the notification to remove the particular item from your spotlight notification .
- Select the “Hide All” button on the upper right corner to remove all notifications shown below from your spotlight notification.
Note: Once you click “Hide”, you cannot reverse the action and unhide the notification. Also, after clicking on the “New Reply” notification, the notification will automatically be removed.
How to View, Edit or Reschedule a Scheduled Post
After you have scheduled a post to be sent out for a later date, you will see a “Scheduled Post” notification in your spotlight notifications. Until the post is sent out, this is the only place to view, edit or reschedule your scheduled post. To do this:
1) Click on the “Scheduled Post” notification
2) Hover over the post and click on the blue arrow that appears in the top right corner.
3) Choose from the following:
- “Delete Post” to remove the post
- “Edit Post” to change the name, description or due date
- “Reschedule” to change the date/time the post will be sent out (or click “Send post now” to immediately send the post).
Note: The scheduled post notification will be automatically removed once it is sent out.